What's on the Easel?

Event has passed

Share: 

Hendricks Head is another favourite place to paint. The tide creates lovely patterns of seaweed and the colours are so varied and unusual. It was cold this day in May so I painted fast and came home to "tweak" the painting in my studio. Ahh the joys of plein air painting.

To see this work and other paintings, visit Ocean Point Studio at 130 Van Horn Road in East Boothbay. Directions: From the traffic light at Hannaford, turn onto Route 96/Ocean Point Road. Go about six miles. Van Horn Road will be on your right. The gallery is about one-quarter mile down on the left.

Event Dates: 
Tue, 10/02/2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thu, 10/04/2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sat, 10/06/2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Mon, 10/08/2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wed, 10/10/2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Fri, 10/12/2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 10/14/2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tue, 10/16/2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thu, 10/18/2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sat, 10/20/2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Event Location: 
OCEAN POINT STUDIO/Visions of Maine Gallery
Contact Name: 
Corinne MccIntyre
Contact Phone: 
(207) 633-3990
Contact Email: