BRLT Story Trail

Dec. 1 - 31

Get into the holiday spirit! Follow the illustrated signs along the 1-mile trail at Boothbay Region Land Trust’s Oak Point Farm, 60 Samoset Road in Boothbay Harbor. This month’s read aloud book is “Red & Lulu,” written and illustrated by Matt Tavares. Red and Lulu are cardinals that make their nest in a particularly beautiful evergreen tree. It shades them in the hot months and keeps them cozy in the cold months, and once a year the people who live nearby string lights on their tree and sing a special song: O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree. But one day, something unthinkable happens, and Red and Lulu are separated. It will take a miracle for them to find each other again. Luckily, it’s just the season for miracles. . . . From Matt Tavares comes a heart-tugging story combining the cheer of Christmas, the magic of New York City, and the real meaning of the holiday season: how important it is to be surrounded by love. Open during daylight hours only.

Event Date: 

Fri, 12/03/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, 12/04/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Sun, 12/05/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, 12/06/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, 12/07/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, 12/08/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, 12/09/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, 12/10/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, 12/11/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Sun, 12/12/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, 12/13/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, 12/14/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, 12/15/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, 12/16/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, 12/17/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, 12/18/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Sun, 12/19/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, 12/20/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, 12/21/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, 12/22/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, 12/23/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, 12/24/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, 12/25/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Sun, 12/26/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, 12/27/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, 12/28/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, 12/29/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, 12/30/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, 12/31/2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm