Boothbay Region Land Trust

Story Trail Walk features ‘The Honeybee’

Event has passed

    Read a family-friendly book while walking through the woods.

    Follow the illustrated signs along the trail as they tell a tale that connects you to your natural surroundings. The free 1-mile story trail and can be completed at your own pace and on your own time. The trail starts at the Oak Point Farm parking lot kiosk, at 60 Samoset Road in Boothbay Harbor. 

    The current story trail features the read-aloud book, “The Honeybee,” written by Kirsten Hall and illustrated by Isabelle Arsenault through Nov. 28.

    Buzz from flower to flower with a sweet honeybee in this timely, clever, and breathtakingly gorgeous picture book. With zooming, vibrant verse, and buzzy, beautiful illustrations, this celebration of the critically important honeybee is a honey-sweet treasure of a picture book.

    The story trail at Oak Point Farm is open year-round during daylight hours, with a new book posted every four to five weeks.

    Event Date: 

    Tue, 11/01/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Wed, 11/02/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Thu, 11/03/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Fri, 11/04/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Sat, 11/05/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Sun, 11/06/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Mon, 11/07/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Tue, 11/08/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Wed, 11/09/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Thu, 11/10/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Fri, 11/11/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Sat, 11/12/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Sun, 11/13/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Mon, 11/14/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Tue, 11/15/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Wed, 11/16/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Thu, 11/17/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Fri, 11/18/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Sat, 11/19/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Sun, 11/20/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Mon, 11/21/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Tue, 11/22/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Wed, 11/23/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Thu, 11/24/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Fri, 11/25/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Sat, 11/26/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Sun, 11/27/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
    Mon, 11/28/2022 - 8:00am to 5:00pm

    Address: 

    60 Samoset Road
    Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
    United States