2021 elections

Tarbox next Westport Island second selectman

Wed, 06/09/2021 - 1:45am
    Westport Island Town Clerk Julie Casson reported Tuesday night, Jeffrey Tarbox won the second selectman’s seat 169-106 over Bailey Bartlett. Gerald Bodmer did not seek re-election.
    In other results, Mary Coventry, unopposed on the ballot, won a three-year term on Sheepscot Valley Regional School Unit’s board and Casson said, with 28 write-in votes, Richard DeVries was declared the winner of a two-year term on the SVRSU bosrd. No one was on the printed ballot for that seat.
    The town favored SVRSU’s proposed $24,477,840 budget 214-62 and the district’s $53,744 adult education budget 208-65.
    The annual town meeting is 9 a.m. Saturday, June 19 at town hall. Watch for results at wiscassetnewspaper.com