Galleries

  • Down Weston Road

    Sun, 07/08/2018 - 8:15am

    Woolwich’s Weston Road runs parallel to Route 1. It is lined with birch trees, ornaments,  a local snowmobile club, and rock walls. Enjoy this mid-afternoon walk in the shade and sun.

  • Wiscasset’s Fourth

    Wed, 07/04/2018 - 6:15pm

    Wiscasset held its Fourth of July festivities under a cloudless sky, on a scorcher of a day.

  • WMHS graduation 2018 II

    Sat, 06/09/2018 - 1:15pm

    Here are some more moments from in and outside Wiscasset Middle High School at the

  • WMHS graduation 2018

    Fri, 06/08/2018 - 5:45pm

    Members of Wiscasset Middle High School’s Class of 2018 took to the stage of Stover Auditorium and

  • WMHS seniors visit WES

    Wed, 06/06/2018 - 12:15pm

    Graduating seniors marched through the halls of Wiscasset Elementary School June 6. Graduation is at 7 p.m. June 7 at Wiscasset Middle High School.

  • WMHS track, baseball and softball 2018

    Fri, 06/01/2018 - 8:30am

    Spring 2018 was an exciting one for Wiscasset Middle High School track and field, softball and baseball athletes competing in the Mountain Valley Conference.

  • Sheepscot River at Head Tide Dam in spring

    Tue, 05/01/2018 - 9:00am

    Alna's concrete Head Tide Dam once powered a lumber mill and in recent years has continued to draw paddlers, swimmers and others, including those manning the traps used in salmon research each spri

  • Opening day at Wiscasset Speedway 2018

    Sun, 04/22/2018 - 6:45am

    Opening day got sun, wind and clouds against blue skies Saturday at Wiscasset Speedway.

  • Spring 2018

    Mon, 04/02/2018 - 11:00am

    It’s spring in Maine. The snow is melting, and buds are getting ready to burst forth on trees. A few of us have already seen daffodils’ bright smiling faces.

  • Global School Play Day

    Tue, 02/13/2018 - 11:00am

    Global School Play Day is a research-based initiative to bring play back into schools and our children's lives. Scientists have tracked the decline in play, in both schools and homes.

  • Winterfest in pictures

    Mon, 02/05/2018 - 7:30am

    Wiscasset’s Winterfest at the community center had fundraiser meals, learning and other fun, including

  • Rivalry basketball

    Thu, 01/04/2018 - 11:15am

    The Boothbay/Wiscasset, or Wiscasset/Boothbay, basketball rivalry has been going on for decades. Wednesday night, Jan.

  • 2017 Men’s Night

    Sat, 12/23/2017 - 8:00am

    Though called “Men’s Night,” shops saw a great deal of men, women and children wrapping up last minute shopping before Christmas.

  • Wiscasset Halloween parade-party highlights

    Sun, 11/05/2017 - 7:45pm

    From adorable to frightful,  the costumes were all in good fun Nov. 3 in the Wiscasset Community Center gym. After the Oct.

  • Wolverine Soccer 2017

    Mon, 10/30/2017 - 1:15pm

    This season’s Wolverine soccer season at Wiscasset Middle High School is in the books, with one team, the girls, making it to the semi-finals.

  • Want art? We’ve got it!

    Sun, 10/15/2017 - 6:30pm

    Now that another Columbus Day has sailed into the past, some folks think the Boothbay region and Wiscasset area roll up the sidewalks. Not so!

  • Damariscotta Pumpkinfest & Regatta 2017 II

    Tue, 10/10/2017 - 5:15am

    More images from Pumpkinfest and the Regatta.

  • Damariscotta Pumpkinfest & Regatta 2017

    Sat, 10/07/2017 - 8:15am

    The Damariscotta Pumpkinfest & Regatta includes giant pumpkin-decorating on Main Street and the parade.

  • Watershed moments

    Sun, 07/09/2017 - 9:30pm

    From picking out the plate to keep and what went on it for salad ingredients, to throwing clay or watching an artist throw, the activities were many at the 23rd annual

  • Sheepscot River Race

    Wed, 07/05/2017 - 9:00pm

    The Sheepscot River Race on July 4 had paddlers racing from Newcastle to Wiscasset.